arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

New Year Concert 1971

New Year Concert 1971

About this release

Out of stock

Mountain were a fearsome rock combo that made an extremely successful noise in the early seventies.

They became a major live draw, following hard on the heels of Cream and Jimi Hendrix and the band’s improvisational approach really took off in a concert setting.  The combination of Leslie West’s peerless guitar pyrotechnics, the crunch and drive of the Felix Pappalardi / Corky Laing rhythm section and the melodic frosting of Steve Knight’s keyboards made for a memorable live experience. 

This is a limited edition double LP on clear vinyl featuring a particularly luminous set from a New Year’s Eve concert in 1971.


LP 1 - Side 1

1. Intro / Never In My Life
2. Don't Look Around
3. Mississippi Queen
4. Baby I'm Down

LP 1 - Side 2

5. Long Red
6. Silver Paper
7. Guitar Solo

LP 2 - Side 1

8. The Animal Trainer And The Toad
9. Nantucket Sleighride
10. For Yasgur's Farm
11. Travelling In The Dark
12. Blood of The Sun

LP 2 - Side 2

13. Dreams Of Milk And Honey
14. Auld Lang Syne


Related artists

No related artists for New Year Concert 1971.

Shopping Cart