arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

First Steps

First Steps

About this release

Mountain was the legendary American rock band led by Leslie West. The band was formed in 1969 and played one of its early dates at the equally legendary Woodstock Festival in August 1969.  In September 1969 Corky Laing joined Mountain replacing original drummer Norman Smart.  This compilation is an archive release featuring recordings from Leslie's pre-Mountain band The Vagrants and Corky's pre- Mountain band Energy

The material contained in this release is extremely rare with some of the recordings being previously unreleased. Of major interest to Mountain fans will be the inclusion of previously unavailable recordings of Mountain taken from the sessions for their debut album Climbing.


CD1 - The Vagrants
1. Respect
2. I Can't Make A Friend
3. Beside The Sea
4. I Don't Need Your Loving
5. Young Blues
6. And When It's Over
7. A Sunny Summer Rain
8. The Final Hour
9. My Babe
10. I Love, Love You (Yes I Do)
11. Oh Those Eyes
12. You're Too Young
13. Your Hasty Heart
14. Satisfaction
15. Untitled
16. Boys In The Band
17. Never In My Mind
18. Theme For An Imaginary Western
19. Sittin' On A Rainbow
20. For Yasgur's Farm

CD2 - Energy Live 1969
1. Felix's Bass Practise
2. Black Bottom Blues
3. Champagne And Wine
4. I Shall Be Released
5. Rockin' Mahoney
6. We Can Talk
7. What Tomorrow May Bring
8. 1st Mississippi Queen
9. 1st Yasgur's Farm
10. Corrinna


Related artists

No related artists for First Steps.

Shopping Cart