arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

Live In Huntington Beach

Live In Huntington Beach

About this release

Rick Danko was a Canadian musician, bassist, songwriter and singer, best known as a member of The Band.  After leaving The Band in 1977, Danko teamed up with bluesman Paul Butterfield touring together as the Danko/Butterfield Band.  Among the songs they covered was "Sail On, Sailor", originally recorded by The Beach Boys, with Blondie Chaplin, who toured with Danko/Butterfield, on guitar and vocals.

This set is taken from a show recorded on Danko’s 1979 tour with Butterfield, and sits alongside our other Danko/ Butterfield release Live From the Blue Note Boulder CO 1979.

Tracks – CD1  

1. Let It Rock
2. Seaboard Line Boogie
3. Crazy Mama
4. Born In Chicago
5. Rave On
6. Maybe Baby
7. Not Fade Away
8. Fools Paradise
9. Oh Boy
10. Stay All Night
11. Let It Rock

Tracks – CD2

1. Unfaithful Servant
2. Good Feeling
3. Fool In Love
4. Just When I Needed You Most
5. The Weight
6. Stagefright
7. Sip The Wine
8. Mystery Train
9. Rock n Roll Music



Related artists

Shopping Cart