arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

Across The Expanded Sea Of Suns

Across The Expanded Sea Of Suns

About this release

Jefferson Starship is an American rock band from San Francisco that evolved from Jefferson Airplane following the departure of bass player Jack Casady and guitarist Jorma Kaukonen. The band went through several major changes in personnel and genres through the years while retaining the same Jefferson Starship name.  The band name was retired in 1985, but was picked up again in the early 1990s by a Paul Kantner-led revival of the group.

This 3 CD set is a welcome addition to our family of releases for Jefferson Starship and related artists.  Discs 1 and 2 were recorded live at The Bottom Line in 2001 and CD3 is a bonus disc Live from the Melkweg 13th Cannabis Cup 2000 with recently deceased MARTY BALIN.

Tracks - CD1

1. Caroline
2. She Has Funny Cars
3. When The Earth Moves Again
4. Count On Me
5. Today
6. DCBA 25
7. Eskimo Blue Day
8. How Do You Feel
9. I’m A Dreamer
10. Have You Seen The Stars Tonight
11. Embryonic Journey
12. Starship
13. There Will Be Love

Tracks - CD2

1. Runaway
2. When I Was A Boy I Watched The Wolves
3. Hyperdrive
4. You’re Bringing Me Down
5. The Ballad Of You Me And Poonell
6. Miracles
7. Mexico
8. Wooden Ships
9. Somebody To Love
10. Volunteers

Tracks - CD3

1. Crown Of Creation
2. St Charles
3. Somebody To Love
4. Ganja Of Love
5. Count On Me
6. Today
7. Borderlands
8. Hyperdrive
9. Sketches Of China
10. Miracles
11. Runaway
12. Hyperdrive (soundcheck)


Related artists

No related artists for Across The Expanded Sea Of Suns.

Shopping Cart