arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

The Pink Fairies and Friends Volume 2

The Pink Fairies and Friends Volume 2

About this release

Following on from our 2020 release Pink Fairies and Friends Volume 1, we bring you the second instalment, a 3CD collection courtesy of Paul Rudolph, and Andy Colquhoun who joined the Fairies on guitar and vocals for their 1987 album Kill ‘Em And Eat ‘Em.  First off we have a live recording of The Pink Fairies in Finland 1971 followed by Buried Treasure by Mick Farren & Andy Colquhoun of The Pink Fairies’ forerunner The Deviants.  And finally Andy Colquhoun’s solo album String Theory.

Though the whole Deviants/ Fairies ramshackle, often dysfunctional circus amounted to a mere footnote in the broader history of Brit rock and roll, it was an entertaining and frequently thrilling ride.  This top value set righteously celebrates the Fairies and their Deviant family.



1. Introduction
2. Tomorrow Never Knows
3. The Snake
4. Uncle Harry’s Last Freakout
5. Walk Don’t Run


1. Cheat The Fire
2. Whores And Ugly Buildings
3. Gunfire In The Night
4. Touched By The Fire
5. Fury Of The Mob
6. Eating Jello With A Heated Fork
7. Three Headed Lobster Boy
8. Thunder On The Mountain
9. Do Like That
10. Lost Johnny
11. Text Of Festival
12. The Quest Of The DNA Cowboys
13. The Neural Atrocity
14. Synaptic Manhunt
15. I Know When You Lie
16. Second Coming
17. Lunatics With Nothing To Lose
18. Something To Do Between Cigarettes
19. Taste The Blue
20. Going To Las Vegas


1. Back In The Day
2. Blue Lagoon
3. Hotrod
4. Electroglide
5. Mod N' Rocker Blues
6. Free
7. Light Years From Home
8. Steamhammer
9. West 11
10. Crossroads
11. August
12. Exit Stage Left
13. River Deep, Mountain High
14. Tin Soldier
15. Black Hole Sun
16. Summer In The City
17. You're No Good
18. I Wanna Be Sedated
19. Shakin' All Over


Related artists

No related artists for The Pink Fairies and Friends Volume 2.

Shopping Cart