arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

Pink Fairies And Friends

Pink Fairies And Friends

Track highlights

About this release

Following on from our re-issue last year of the three albums released by the Pink Fairies on Universal, we bring you this 3CD collection courtesy of Andy Colquhoun who joined the Fairies on guitar and vocals for their 1987 album Kill ‘Em And Eat ‘Em.  First off we have a live recording of the Pink Fairies - Chinese Cowboys – taken from two dates on their 1987 tour, one in Leeds, the other at Long Marston Speedway.  Then we have Dr. Crow by the Pink Fairies’ forerunner The Deviants featuring Mick Farren and Andy Colquhoun.  And finally Andy Colquhoun’s later solo outing Pick Up The Phone America.

Though the whole Deviants/ Fairies ramshackle, often dysfunctional circus amounted to a mere footnote in the broader history of Brit rock and roll, it was an entertaining and frequently thrilling ride.  This top value set righteously celebrates the Fairies and their Deviant family.



CD1: The Pink Fairies - Chinese Cowboys

1. Raceway (Instrumental)

2. Street Urchin

3. Waiting For The Lightnin' To Strike

4. When's The Fun Begin

5. The Snake

6. Do It

7. Takin' LSD

8. White Girls on Amphetamine

9. Seeing Double

10. As Long As The Price Is Right

11. Waiting For The Ice Cream To Melt

12. Police Car

13. City Kids

14. Walk Don't Run (Instrumental)


CD2: The Deviants - Dr. Crow

1. When Dr. Crow Turns On The Radio

2. Strawberry Fields Forever

3. The Murdering Brother

4. Taste The Blue

5. Bela Lugosi 2002

6. You're Gonna Need Somebody On Your Bond

7. Diabolo's Cadillac

8. Song Of The Hired Guns

9. The Man Who Shot Liberty Valance

10. Sold To Babylon

11. A Long Dry Season

12. What Do You Want?


CD3: Andy Colquhoun - Pick Up The Phone America

1. Pick Up The Phone America

2. Harlem Nocturne

3. Zero Zero

4. Runnin' Outa Road

5. Mutant

6. Mata Hari 

7. Lennon Song

8. Riders On The Storm

9. Zoomer

10. Alienza

11. Walk Of The Nervous Dude

12. Creepy Beach

Album Review - Shindig, October 2020


Related artists

No related artists for Pink Fairies And Friends.

Shopping Cart