arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

Hell Of A Spell

Hell Of A Spell

About this release

The late great Doug Sahm was born in San Antonio, Texas. He was a child prodigy in country music but became a significant figure in roots rock and other genres as well.

Sahm is considered one of the most important figures in what is identified as Tex Mex music. Proficient on multiple instruments, he was the founder and leader of the 1960s rock and roll band, the Sir Douglas Quintet. He would later co-found the Texas Tornados with Augie Meyers, Freddy Fender, and Flaco Jimenez as well as Los Super Seven.

Hell of a Spell was recorded at the end of the seventies, and was originally released in the UK in 1980 trying to ride the then New Wave scene.

This release is brought to you in the original vinyl format.


1. Tunnel Vision
2. Ain't Into Lettin' Go
3. All the Way to Nothing
4. Hanging by a Thread
5. I'll Take Care of You

Side 2
1. The Things That I Used to Do
2. I Don't Mind At All
3. Nothing But the Blues
4. Hell of A Spell
5. Can't Fake It
6. Next Time You See


Related artists

No related artists for Hell Of A Spell.

Shopping Cart