arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

Turns On

Turns On

About this release

The SOFT MACHINE along with THE PINK FLOYD and THE CRAZY WORLD of ARTHUR BROWN, were part of the UFO/London Underground scene in the mid-sixties.

This 2 CD set combines two separate albums that featured a collection of material that formed much of their live set of the day, and went on to be their classic debut album ‘The Soft Machine’.

This set has been re-mastered by SOUNDMASTERING and repackaged, and features the original line up of ROBERT WYATT, MIKE RATLEDGE, KEVIN AYERS, and DAEVID ALLEN. We have done our best to improve, and enhance the sound from the limited material we had, and it sounds pretty good to us!

A welcome addition to collectors and fans of all things psychedelic!

Tracks: Disc 1: I Should’ve known, We Know What You Mean, I’m So Low, Clarence In Wonderland, Hope for Happiness, I Should’ve Known (Version 2), We Know What You Mean (Version 2), She’s gone, Save Yourself, Lullaby Letter, I Should’ve Known ( Version 3), A Certain Kind, Clarence In Wonderland (Version 2), We Know What You Mean(Version 3), Hope For Happiness (Version 2). Disc 2: Moon in June, I Should’ve Know, A Certain Kind, Save Yourself, Lullaby Letter, Organistics, Lullaby Letter/Priscilla/Lullaby Letter (reprise), We Did It Again, Why Are We Sleeping, Joy of a Toy, Hope For Happiness, Clarence in Wonderland, Moon in June (reprise), Esther’s Nose Job.


Related artists

Shopping Cart