arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

King Of California / Interstate City

King Of California / Interstate City

About this release

Dave Alvin began his solo career in 1987 after leaving The Blasters.

King Of California was originally released in 1994. Alvin recorded a few new songs alongside a stack of classics from his back catalogue, including the amazing “Border Radio”, as well as a few covers, such as “Mother Earth” by Memphis Slim. Guesting on the album are Rosie Florez and Syd Straw.

Interstate City, originally released in 1995 was recorded live at the Continental Club in Austin Texas with Alvin’s then backup band The Guilty Men. This recording documents the nervy energy, and gritty sound of Dave Alvin live in concert, presenting material from The Blasters as well as his solo career. Interstate City is one of those rare live albums that actually improves the original recordings.

This 2 CD set brought to you at mid-price comes from the vaults of Hightone Records.



1. King of California
2. Barn Burning
3. Fourth of July
4. Goodbye Again
5. East Texas Blues
6. Every Night About This Time
7. Bus Station
8. Mother Earth
9. Blue Wing
10. Little Honey
11. I Won’t Be Leaving
12. What Am I Worth
13. Border Radio

1. So Long Goodbye
2. Out In California
3. Interstate City
4. Look Out
5. Mister Lee
6. Thirty Dollar Room
7. Dry River
8. Museum of the Heart
9. Waiting For The Hard Times To Go
10. Jubilee Train/ Do Re Me/ Promised Land
11. Long White Cadillac
12. The New Florence Avenue Lullaby
13. Romeo’s Escape


Related artists

No related artists for King Of California / Interstate City.

Shopping Cart