arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

Happy Woman Blues

Happy Woman Blues

About this release

Lucinda Williams is an American singer-songwriter and is one of the most celebrated singer/songwriters of her generation.

Happy Woman Blues was the follow up to her debut album Ramblin’. It was her first collection of original material with a full band. A mix of blues, folk and country, it is a very confident sounding album of strong rootsy material. Williams uses timeworn ideas such as "smoke-stained bars, open roads and a heart that never learns" but reimagines them according to magazine Trouser Press "in a way that is both
contemporary and uncynical". One album track, "I Lost It", was re-recorded 18 years later for Williams' fifth album Car Wheels on a Gravel Road (1998). 

Williams has released a string of albums that have earned her critical acclaim and commercial success. Among her various accolades, she has won three Grammy Awards.

This is a limited edition on clear vinyl.


Side 1
1. Lafayette
2. I Lost It
3. Maria
4. Happy Woman Blues
5. King Of Hearts

Side 2
1. Rolling Along
2. One Night Stand
3. Howlin' At Midnight
4. Hard Road
5. Louisiana Man
6. Sharp Cutting Wings (Song To A Poet)


Related artists

No related artists for Happy Woman Blues.

Shopping Cart