arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

Electric King... Plus

Electric King... Plus

About this release

Texas born Freddie King was one of the all time great Blues guitarists, and was a major influence in the sixties on the likes of Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck, Peter Green, and Mick Taylor.

The first two CDs showcase live recordings from his classic repertoire over a period from 1969 to 1975. His signature tune “Hide Away” was named after a nightclub on Chicago’s Westside; “Mel’s Hideaway Lounge”.

The third CD is King’s studio album Let’s Hide Away And Dance Away which contains all his best known tracks including “Sen-Sa-Shun”, “Side Tracked”, and “San-Ho-Zay”, as well as “Hide Away”.

Available now - forty two tracks across 3 CDs!


CD 1
1. San-Ho-Zay
2. Have You Ever Loved a Woman
3. Hideaway
4. Play It Cool
5. Sen-Say-Shun
6. Something You Got
7. Intro Jam
8. Big Legged Woman
9. Woman Across The River
10. Look Over Yonder Wall
11. Ain't No Sunshine
12. Red Light, Green Light
13. Drums
14. Have You Ever Loved a Woman

1. Let the Good Time Roll
2. Let the Good Time Roll (continued)
3. Goin' Down
4. Big Legged Woman
5. Woman Across The River
6. While The Moon Is Shining Bright
7. Ain't Nobody's Business
8. Key To The Highway
9. Hide Away
10. Goin' Down
11. Early One Morning
12. Come On (Part III)
13. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
14. KZEW Outro - LSB Commercial

1. Hide Away
2. Butterscotch
3. Sen-Sa-Shun
4. Side Tracked
5. The Stumble
6. Wash Out
7. San-Ho-Zay
8. Just Pickin'
9. Heads Up
10. In The Open
11. Out Front
12. Swooshy
13. (Let Your Love) Wash Over Me
14. It's Easy Child


Related artists

No related artists for Electric King... Plus.

Shopping Cart