arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price



About this release

Al Stewart has had a career that now spans over 50 years.

He recorded his debut album Bedsitter Images in 1967, and the follow up Love Chronicles broke many boundaries at the time and included members of Fairport Convention as the backing group. Fast forward to the mid 70’s and Al had his biggest hit with Year Of The Cat. He has continued to release albums and tour on a regular basis and in 2005 EMI released a 5 cd box set Just Yesterday.

This album was recorded in America in 2009 and was compiled from three shows supported by Dave Nachmanoff on guitar. Dave Nachmanoff has worked with The Pogues, Steve Forbert and Alison Krauss, and has worked with Al since 2006. It includes the track Bedsitter Images from the debut album of the same name.

This is a limited edition double vinyl LP.


Side 1

  1. Last Days of the Century / Constantinople / Last Days
  2. Coldest Winter
  3. Warren Harding

Side 2

  1. News From Spain
  2. Bedsitter Images
  3. Midas Shadow

Side 3

  1. Running Man
  2. Palace of Versailles
  3. Auctioning Dave
  4. Princess Olivia

Side 4

  1. Life In Dark Water
  2. Carol
  3. Old Admirals
  4. Hidden Story

By the same artist

Related artists

No related artists for Uncorked.

Shopping Cart