arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

The Complete Blue Horizon Sessions

The Complete Blue Horizon Sessions

About this release

Out of stock

Duster Bennett was a British blues singer and musician. Based in London, he started out working as a session harmonica player and member of John Mayall's Bluesbreakers. His first album Smiling Like I'm Happy saw him playing as a one-man band, playing a bass drum with his foot and blowing a harmonica on a rack while strumming a 1952 Les Paul Goldtop guitar given to him in 1968 by Peter Green.  Backed by his girlfriend Stella Sutton and the original Fleetwood Mac on three tracks, the album was well received.

Bennett's music was country blues with the occasional gospel music offering.  He recorded three albums and a string of singles for Blues Horizon, all featured on this 2 CD compilation at mid-price.  He remained popular on the local blues club scene until his death in a car crash in March 1976.


1. Hard To Resist [Previously Unreleased]
2. It's A Man Down There
3. Things Are Changing
4. Worried Mind
5. Life Is A Dirty Deal
6. Country Jam
7. Trying To Paint It In The Sky
8. Times Like These
9. My Lucky Day
10. Got A Tongue In Your Head
11. Jumping At Shadows
12. 40 Minutes From Town
13. Shame, Shame, Shame
14. My Love Is Your Love
15. Shady Little Baby
16. Raining In My Heart
17. Jumpin' For Joy
18. God Save The Queen / Introductions / She Lived Her Life Too Fast [Live]
19. Just Like A Fish [Live]
20. What A Dream [Live]
21. Just Like I Treat You [Live]
22. Talk To Me [Live]


1. I'm The One [Live]
2. I Wonder If You Know (How It Is) [Live]
3. My Babe / She's My Baby [Live]
4. Honest I Do [Live]
5. Bright Lights Big City [Live]
6. Fresh Coutry Jam [Live]
7. I'm Gonna Wind Up Ending Up Or I'm Gonna End Up Winding You Up With You
8. Rock Of Ages Cleft For Me
9. Slim's Tune
10. I Chose To Sing The Blues
11. Suger Beet
12. I Love My Baby
13. Vitamin Pills
14. Everyday
15. Act Nice And Gentle
16. Woman Without Love
17. That Mean Old Look
18. Sweeter Than Sugar
19. On Reconsideration
20. Hill St. Rag
21. If You Could Hang Your Washing Like You Can Hang Your Lines
22. I Want You To Love Me

Album Review - New Classics, September 2018



By the same artist

No more albums from this artist.

Related artists

No related artists for The Complete Blue Horizon Sessions.

Shopping Cart