arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

Live Hits - Zurich 1985

Live Hits - Zurich 1985

About this release

The late great Doug Sahm was born in San Antonio, Texas.  He was a child prodigy in country music but became a significant figure in roots rock and other genres as well.

Sahm is considered one of the most important figures in what is identified as Tex Mex music.  Proficient on multiple instruments, he was the founder and leader of the 1960s rock and roll band, the Sir Douglas Quintet.  He would later co-found The Texas Tornados with Augie Meyers, Freddy Fender, and Flaco Jimenez as well as Los Super Seven.

This 1985 live set captures the Quintet on sparkling form.  It features their best known hit "She's About a Mover" from 1965, as well as "Mendocino" (1968) and "Dynamite Woman" (1969).

This is a limited edition LP on clear green vinyl.

Side 1 

1. Texas Tornado
2. At The Crossroads
3. Be Real
4. Que Paso
5. She's About A Mover

Side 2

1. Texas Me
2. Dynamite Woman
3. Is Anybody Goin' To San Antone?
4. Wooly Bully
5. Mendocino
6. Adios Mexico


Related artists

No related artists for Live Hits - Zurich 1985.

Shopping Cart