arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

Live At Cedar Rapids

Live At Cedar Rapids

Track highlights

About this release

Henry John Deutschendorf Jr. known professionally as John Denver, was an American singer-songwriter, activist, and humanitarian whose greatest commercial success was as a solo singer. After travelling and living in numerous locations while growing up in his military family, Denver began his music career with folk music groups during the late 1960s. Starting in the 1970s, he was one of the most popular acoustic artists of the decade and one of its best-selling artists.

Denver recorded and released approximately 300 songs, about 200 of which he composed. He had 33 albums and singles that were certified Gold and Platinum in the U.S with estimated sales of more than 33 million units. He recorded and performed primarily with an acoustic guitar and sang about his joy in nature, disdain for city life, enthusiasm for music, and relationship trials.

This set is taken from a show recorded at Cedar Rapids in December 1987. In all, Denver achieved 12 gold and four platinum albums with his signature songs Take Me Home, Country Roads, Poems, Prayers & Promises, Annie’s Song, Rocky Mountain High and Calypso all featured here.


1. Love Is The Master
2. Mother Nature's Son
3. Farewell Andromeda (Welcome To My Morning)
4. John Speaks To The Audience
5. Take Me Home, Country Roads
6. Grandma's Feather Bed
7. Back Home Again
8. Matthew
9. Today
10. Blow Up Your TV (Spanish Pipe Dream)
11. Saturday Night In Toledo, Ohio
12. Wild Montana Skies
13. Rhymes & Reasons
14. The Eagle And The Hawk
15. Flying For Me


1. How Can I Leave You Again
2. I'm Sorry
3. Shanghai Breezes
4. Fly Away
5. For You
6. My Sweet Lady
7. Heart To Heart
8. The Ambulance Down In The Valley
9. John Speaks To The Audience 2
10. Let Us Begin (What Are We Making Weapons For)
11. Poems, Prayers & Promises
12. Rocky Mountain High
13. Annie's Song
14. Calypso
15. Falling Leaves (The Refugees)


By the same artist

No more albums from this artist.

Related artists

No related artists for Live At Cedar Rapids.

Shopping Cart