arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

I’ll Show You A Beautiful Country

I’ll Show You A Beautiful Country

About this release

Father and son, Leonid (piano) and Nick (saxophone) Vintskevich have had a long-standing creative relationship with Steve Kershaw (bass).  Just after the turn of the millennium Steve’s critically acclaimed Stekpanna trio found themselves jamming with the Vintskeviches at a Jazz Festival in Finland, and the deep mutual admiration of that night grew into an ensemble that is now very comfortable improvising in front of a packed concert hall or in an intimate jazz club, savouring Russia’s finest vodka after the show.

The trio have a released a number of albums together, their last “Under A Different Sky” was one of Jazzviews’ Albums of the Year in 2016.  Critics variously described the music as ‘astounding … exhilarating ... wonderful … impressive … attractive … striking [and] totally amazing’.  They reunited last year to record their latest offering “I’ll Show You A Beautiful Country”.  It is an album of subtlety and depth.  Finely crafted and beautifully performed, it will not disappoint diehard jazz aficionados.


1. A Whole Charlotta Love
2. Hero's Heroes
3. Rite of Stillness
4. I'll Show You a Beautiful Country
5. The Parting of Sweet Return
6. A Knight on the Tiles with a Maid in England
7. Tomorrow's Weather Today
8. Song For You
9. Noble Madness


By the same artist

No more albums from this artist.

Related artists

No related artists for I’ll Show You A Beautiful Country.

Shopping Cart