arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

Great American Radio Volume 9

Great American Radio Volume 9

About this release

The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band is an American country rock band founded in Long Beach, California in 1966. There have been various line-up changes over the years, including a period from 1976 to 1981 when the band performed and recorded as the Dirt Band.

Constant members since the early times are singer-guitarist Jeff Hanna and drummer Jimmie Fadden. Multi-instrumentalist John McEuen was with the band from 1966 to 1986 and returned during 2001, staying 16 years, then departing again in November 2017. The band is often cited as instrumental to the progression of contemporary country and roots music.

These recordings brought to you at mid-price are taken form radio broadcasts of concerts at either end of 1974.


CD 1: Nashville, TN - January 1974

1. Foggy Moutain Breakdown
2. Some Of Shelley's Blues
3. Fish Song
4 Travelling Mood
5. Rave On
6. Honky Tonkin'
7. Cosmic Cowboy
8. Jambalaya
9. Battle Of New Orleans
10. My Walkin' Shoes
11. Randy Lynn Rag
12. Flinthill Special
13. Mountain Whippoorwill (aka How Hillbilly Jim Won The Great Fiddler's Prize)
14. Soldier's Joy
15. Uncle Pin
16. The Indian Song
17. House At Pooh Corner
18. Alligator Man
19. Mr. Bojangles
20. Woody Woodpecker Theme
21. Diggy Liggy

CD 2: Ultrasonic Studios, Hempstead, NY - November 1974

1. The Moon Just Turned Blue
2. Cosmic Cowboy
3. Sally Goodin' / The Battle Of New Orleans
4. Jambalaya
5. Resign Yourself To Me
6. Way Downtown
7. Gentle On My Mind
8. Steamboat Whistle Blues
9. My Walking Shoes
10. Rocky Top
11. Old Joe Clark
12. Fish Song
13. Lost Highway
14. Dark As A Dungeon
15. Promised Land


By the same artist

No more albums from this artist.

Related artists

No related artists for Great American Radio Volume 9.

Shopping Cart