arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

Great American Radio Volume 2

Great American Radio  Volume 2

About this release

Otis Rush was an American blues guitarist and singer-songwriter. His distinctive guitar style featured a slow-burning sound and long bent notes. With qualities similar to the styles of other 1950s artists Magic
Sam and Buddy Guy, his sound became known as West Side Chicago blues and was an influence on many musicians, including Michael Bloomfield, Peter Green and Eric Clapton.

This live set brought to you at mid-price was recorded at Joe’s Place in Boston on 5th April 1973. It contains a selection of his top tracks at that time.

Rush was elected to the Blues Hall of Fame in 1984 and in 2015 Rolling Stone magazine ranked him number 53 on its 100 Greatest Guitarists list. He died in September 2018.


1. Watermelon Man
2. It Takes A Little Time
3. I Can’t Quit You Baby
4. Popcorn
5. Gamblers Blues
6. Please Love Me
7. Double Trouble
8. Everything’s Gonna Work Out Fine
9. Please Please Please


By the same artist

No more albums from this artist.

Related artists

No related artists for Great American Radio Volume 2.

Shopping Cart