arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

Great American Radio Volume 10

Great American Radio Volume 10

About this release

Asleep At The Wheel is an American country music group that was formed in 1969 in Paw Paw, West Virginia by Ray Benson and Lucky Oceans. They soon found themselves opening for the likes of Alice Cooper and Hot Tuna and, after being mentioned in Rolling Stone magazine by Van Morrison, they landed a record deal with United Artists leading to the release of their debut album “Comin' Right at Ya” in 1973.

The band has won eight Grammy Awards and released over twenty albums with more than 21 singles on the Billboard country charts. There have been countless personnel changes over the years but founder member Ray Benson has remained at the helm throughout.

These recordings brought to you at mid-price are taken from radio broadcasts of concerts in 1973 and 1980.


CD1: Record Plant, Sausalito, CA, July 19, 1973

1. Space Buggy
2. I'll Never Get Out of This World Alive
3. Phantom 309
4. Your Down Home Is Uptown
5. I'm the Fool Who (Told You To Go)
6. Shoe Shine Boy
7. Dark Moon
8. Cherokee Boogie
9. I've Been Everywhere
10. Our Names Aren't Mentioned Together Anymore
11. Truck Driving Man
12. Yes, I'm Mad With You
13. Blues Stay Away From Me
14. Hillbilly Nut
15. Take Me Back to Tulsa

CD2: Lone Star Cafe, New York City, NY, July 1, 1980

1. Miles And Miles Of Texas
2. Old Cow Hand
3. Up Up Up
4. Don't Get Caught Out In The Rain
5. Route 66
6. Lonely Avenue
7. Take Me Back To Tulsa
8. Bye Bye Bye
9. Texas Me And You
10. Walking After Midnight
11. Choo Choo Boogie
12. Midnight In Memphis


Related artists

No related artists for Great American Radio Volume 10.

Shopping Cart