arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

Great American Radio Volume 1

Great American Radio Volume 1

Track highlights

About this release

Guy Clark was an American folk singer, musician, songwriter, recording artist, and performer.  He released more than twenty albums, and his songs have been recorded by many other artists including Jerry Jeff Walker, Jimmy Buffett, Lyle Lovett, Ricky Skaggs, Steve Wariner, and Rodney Crowell.  

This live set brought to you at mid-price was recorded at the Great American Music Hall San Francisco on 15th October 1988.  It contains a selection of songs from the five studio albums recorded prior to that date, including “Indian Cowboy” written by Joe Ely.   

Clark won the 2014 Grammy Award for Best Folk Album: My Favorite Picture of You.  He died aged 74 in May 2016.


1. LA Freeway
2. Homegrown Tomatoes
3. Texas 1947
4. The Carpenter
5. Anyhow I Love You
6. New Cut Road
7. Old Friends
8. All Through Throwin’ Good Love After Bad
9. Comes From The Heart
10. The Indian Cowboy
11. Desperadoes Waiting For A Train

Album Review - New Classics, May 2019


By the same artist

No more albums from this artist.

Related artists

No related artists for Great American Radio Volume 1.

Shopping Cart