arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

Echoes Of War

Echoes Of War

About this release

The echoes of war are poignant and nostalgic, stirring and sorrowful, reflecting times of intense living and dying. Emma Brown and Han-Louis Meijer present music from and about the First and Second World Wars, including uplifting songs of hope and love, and songs of remembrance and loss.

From “For the Fallen,” by Laurence Binyon
“As the stars that shall be bright when we are dust,
Moving in marches upon the heavenly plain;
As the stars that are starry in the time of our darkness,
To the end, to the end, they remain.”

Emma Brown read music at Cambridge and then moved to the Netherlands to study singing and composition at the Royal Conservatoire in The Hague. Her music is published by Edition HH. For more information, please see

Concert pianist Han-Louis Meijer performs internationally as a soloist and accompanist. He is also widely known as a vocal coach. He is a professor at the Royal Conservatoire in The Hague. For more information, please see

1. Roses Of Picardy
2. Home Sweet Home
3. Is My Team Ploughing?
4. Danny Boy
5. Trois Beaux Oiseaux Du Paradis
6. Tell My Father
7. And Did Those feet In Ancient Time
8. I Vow To Thee, My Country
9. Dambusters March (Piano Solo)
10. (There’ll Be Bluebirds Over) The White Cliffs Of Dover
11. It’s A Lovely Day Tomorrow
12. Priez Pour Paix
13. Als Op Het Leidscheplein
14. Ich Wandre Durch Theresienstadt
15. Und Der Regen Rinnt
16. Wiegala
17. Abide With Me


By the same artist

No more albums from this artist.

Related artists

No related artists for Echoes Of War.

Shopping Cart