arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

Déjà Voodoo

Déjà Voodoo

About this release

Gov’t Mule is an American Southern rock jam band formed in 1994 as a side project of The Allman Brothers Band by guitarist Warren Haynes and bassist the late Allen Woody.

The band released their debut album Gov’t Mule in 1995, and have since released an additional nine studio albums, plus numerous live releases. Gov’t Mule has become a regular feature at music festivals across North America, with both its members and frequent guests boasting members from other notable bands, adding various funk and blues rock elements to the band’s sound.

Déjà Voodoo is their sixth studio album. It was released in September 2004 and was the first Gov’t Mule album to feature Andy Hess and Danny Louis as members. It was also the first album that the band did not play live before its release. The title is a reference to the fact that the band believes it rocks just like it used to before the death of Allen Woody.

This release is a limited edition on red vinyl – 500 copies only!


LP1 - Side 1

1. Bad Man Walking
2. About To Rage
3. Perfect Shelter
4. Little Toy Brain

LP1 - Side 2

1. Slackjaw Jezebel
2. Wine And Blood
3. Lola Leave Your Light On

LP2 - Side 1

1. Silent Scream
2. No Celebration

LP2 - Side 2

1. Mr. Man
2. My Separate Reality
3. New World Blues


Related artists

No related artists for Déjà Voodoo.

Shopping Cart