arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

Cruel Moon and Midnight & Lonesome

Cruel Moon and Midnight & Lonesome

About this release

A two CD set from the vaults of Hightone Records released at Mid-Price.

Singer/songwriter and producer Buddy Miller, was the lead guitarist in Emmylou Harris’s band, and has also played with Shawn Colvin, Victoria Williams, and Heather Myles amongst others.

Cruel Moon was released in 1999, and recorded at his home studio enlisting the aid of friends who dropped by. These include Steve Earle, Emmylou Harris, and Joy Lynn White.

Midnight & Lonesome released in 2002 was his fourth solo release. Emmylou Harris added backing vocals, Al Perkins played steel guitar, and Jim Lauderdale made an appearance.


1. Does My Ring Burn Your Finger
2. Love Match
3. I’m Gonna Be Strong
4. Looking For A Heartache Like You
5. Cruel Moon
6. Somewhere Trouble Don’t Go
7. In Memory of My Heart
8. Sometimes I Cry
9. I’m To Used To Loving You
10. I’m Not Getting Any Better At Goodbye
11. It’s Been A Change

1. The Price Of Love
2. Wild Card
3. I Can’t Get Over You
4. Midnight & Lonesome
5. When It Comes To You
6. Water When The Well Is Dry
7. A Showman’s Life
8. Little Bitty Kiss
9. Please Send Me Someone To Love
10. Oh Fait Pitie d’amour ( Love Have Mercy On Me)
11. Kuecreek


Related artists

No related artists for Cruel Moon and Midnight & Lonesome.

Shopping Cart