arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

California Spirit (with Bill Champlin)

California Spirit (with Bill  Champlin)

Track highlights

About this release

Following on from his 2014 release Never Was A Doubt, the amazingly talented Russian saxophonist Nick Vintskevich teams up once more with Bill Champlin for another helping of smooth jazz at its finest, this time on vinyl.

Nick released his first solo album “Vive L’amour” in 2011. The title song – written and performed by Kim Nazarian – was particularly successful in the US, where it received a lot of airplay and was among the top ten tracks for two months on Aspen Public Radio 91.5, in Colorado. And in 2014 Nick was the runner up in the Internet Jazz Competition “Made in NYC“, performing at the finalists’ Gala Concert with famous artists like Randy Brecker and Lenny White. In Germany Nick was awarded JazzRockTV’s Miles Award for combining Folk, Jazz, Soul and Pop into a cross-cultural fusion.

As well as Bill Champlin, there is a dazzling array of supporting players on this album including his father Leonid Vintskevich, the famous Russian jazz pianist, organizer and art director of the “Jazz Province Tour Fest” Jazz Festival, and Joel Taylor (drums) and Kip Reef (bass) from the Vintskevich Quartet.


Side A
1. When You’re In LA
2. Altadena Heat
3. Maybe
4. Bossa Malibu
5. Vive L’Amour

Side B
6. Bad Luck
7. Hummingbird
8. She Is So Fine
9. Sunset BLVD Blues


Related artists

No related artists for California Spirit (with Bill Champlin).

Shopping Cart