arrow-right cart chevron-down-header chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Regular price

Birdland Live In New York

Birdland Live In New York

About this release

Sarah Vaughan was an American jazz singer.

Nicknamed "Sassy" and "The Divine One" she won four Grammy Awards, including the Lifetime Achievement Award.  She was given an NEA Jazz Masters Award in 1989. Critic Scott Yanow wrote that she had "one of the most wondrous voices of the 20th century”.

This album brought to you at mid-price is a series of recordings of Vaughan performing at the legendary Birdland in 1952.

 Vaughan died in April 1990.


Birdland 22nd March 1952

  1. Vanity
  2. Mean To Me
  3. Tenderly
  4. Perdido
  5. Once In A While

Birdland 23rd August 1952

  1. Once In A While
  2. I Cried For You
  3. Street Of Dreams
  4. Perdido
  5. I Ran All The Way Home
  6. Time To Go

Birdland 5th September 1952

  1. Body And Soul
  2. Nice Work If You Can Get It
  3. Everything I Have Is Yours
  4. Summertime
  5. Linger Awhile
  6. East Of The Sun

By the same artist

No more albums from this artist.

Related artists

No related artists for Birdland Live In New York.

Shopping Cart